Saturday, October 25, 2014

And The Winner of the 2014 AL Hank Aaron Award Is...

...not Michael Brantley =(

today was finally the day that the 2014 Hank Aaron Award winners were revealed. unfortunately, Michael, the Cleveland Indians' nominee this year, did not win. on October 25, Los Angeles Angel's Mike Trout was named the winner of the American League Hank Aaron Award. (Miami Marlins' Giancarlo Stanton was named the National League Award winner as well.) Trout was supposed to be presented with the award by Hank Aaron himself before Game 4 of the World Series between the Kansas City Royals and San Francisco Giants at AT&T Park. however, for reasons i don't know, Trout was not there.

the Hank Aaron Award is given to the top offensive player in each league every year. Trout, with his .287 batting average, 173 hits, 39 doubles, 9 triples, 36 home runs, 111 RBI, 115 runs, 83 walks, 184 strikeouts, and .939 OPS, is the best hitter in the American League this year according to fans and a panel of Hall of Famers.

this is sad news for the Brantley fans and voters. but i want to thank everyone who voted for Michael through my blog and everyone who shared my blog to spread the word. you guys are awesome! the Brantley support is real. go team Brant! =D

No comments:

Post a Comment